Current time:

New York February 25, 2:07 pm
London February 25, 7:07 pm
Hong Kong February 26, 3:07 am
Sydney February 26, 6:07 am

🇻🇪 Venezuelan Bolívar (VES) TradingHours.com

VES Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Venezuelan Bolívar is Venezuela.

The currency code for the Venezuelan Bolívar is "VES". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 928. The currency symbol for the Bolívar is "Bs. S".

There are approximately 28,301,696 people around the world who use the Venezuelan Bolívar. The Venezuelan Bolívar is the #48 most used widely currency is the world.

28,301,696 user population
Ranked #48 in the world

VES Exchange Rates

1 Venezuelan Bolívar equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.042

Inverse: Bs. S23.72
Euro

€0.026

Inverse: Bs. S39.20
British Pound

£0.022

Inverse: Bs. S45.88
Indian Rupee

₹2.29

Inverse: Bs. S0.44
Japanese Yen

¥4.16

Inverse: Bs. S0.24
US Dollar

$0.028

Inverse: Bs. S36.19

† Rates last updated at 1 hour ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

VES Currency Facts

VES Details

ISO 4217 CodeVES
ISO 4217 Number928
Unit NameBolívar
SymbolBs. S
Currency Nicknamesbolo(s), luca(s)

VES Denominations

Minor Unit Namecéntimo
Minor Unit Symbol ¢
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesBs. S2, Bs. S5, Bs. S10, Bs. S20, Bs. S50, Bs. S100, Bs. S200, Bs. S500
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsBs. S1, 50¢
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

VES Issuance

Central BankBanco Central de Venezuela
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bcv.org.ve

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population28,301,696 people
Population Rank#48
VES Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 VES Currency Holidays

No holidays available

VES Currency History

The Venezuelan Bolívar was created in August 2018. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Venezuelan Bolívar.

Currency Active Replaced By
Venezuelan bolívar fuerte (VEF) unknown to August 2018 VES
Venezuelan bolívar (VEB) unknown to January 2008 VEF