Current time:

New York May 24, 6:46 am
London May 24, 11:46 am
Hong Kong May 24, 6:46 pm
Sydney May 24, 8:46 pm

🇻🇪 Venezuelan Bolívar Soberano (VES) TradingHours.com

VES Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Venezuelan Bolívar Soberano is Venezuela.

The currency code for the Venezuelan Bolívar Soberano is "VES". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 928. The currency symbol for the Bolívar is "Bs.".

There are approximately 28,301,696 people around the world who use the Venezuelan Bolívar Soberano. The Venezuelan Bolívar Soberano is the #48 most used widely currency is the world.

28,301,696 user population
Ranked #48 in the world

VES Exchange Rates

1 Venezuelan Bolívar Soberano equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.042

Inverse: Bs.24.090
Euro

€0.025

Inverse: Bs.39.45
British Pound

£0.022

Inverse: Bs.46.33
Indian Rupee

₹2.28

Inverse: Bs.0.44
Japanese Yen

¥4.30

Inverse: Bs.0.23
US Dollar

$0.027

Inverse: Bs.36.50

† Rates last updated at 5 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

VES Currency Facts

VES Details

ISO 4217 CodeVES
ISO 4217 Number928
Unit NameBolívar
SymbolBs.
Currency Nicknamesbolo(s), luca(s)

VES Denominations

Minor Unit Namecéntimo
Minor Unit Symbol ¢
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesBs. S2, Bs. S5, Bs. S10, Bs. S20, Bs. S50, Bs. S100, Bs. S200, Bs. S500
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsBs. S1, 50¢
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

VES Issuance

Central BankBanco Central de Venezuela
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bcv.org.ve

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population28,301,696 people
Population Rank#48
VES Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 VES Currency Holidays

No holidays available

VES Currency History

The Venezuelan Bolívar Soberano was created in August 2018. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Venezuelan Bolívar Soberano.

Currency Active Replaced By
Venezuelan bolívar fuerte (VEF) unknown to August 2018 VES
Venezuelan bolívar (VEB) unknown to January 2008 VEF