Current time:

New York May 19, 7:11 pm
London May 20, 12:11 am
Ho Chi Minh May 20, 6:11 am
Hong Kong May 20, 7:11 am

🇻🇳 Vietnamese Dong (VND) TradingHours.com

VND Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Vietnamese Dong is Vietnam.

The currency code for the Vietnamese Dong is "VND". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 704. The currency symbol for the Dong is "₫".

There are approximately 98,186,856 people around the world who use the Vietnamese Dong. The Vietnamese Dong is the #17 most used widely currency is the world.

98,186,856 user population
Ranked #17 in the world

VND Exchange Rates

1 Vietnamese Dong equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.000059

Inverse: ₫17,061.013
Euro

€0.000036

Inverse: ₫27,725.12
British Pound

£0.000031

Inverse: ₫32,229.89
Indian Rupee

₹0.0033

Inverse: ₫305.51
Japanese Yen

¥0.0061

Inverse: ₫163.51
US Dollar

$0.000039

Inverse: ₫25,449.0099

† Rates last updated at 6 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

VND Currency Facts

VND Details

ISO 4217 CodeVND
ISO 4217 Number704
Unit NameDong
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

VND Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor UnitsN.a.
Frequently Used banknotes₫100, ₫200, ₫500, ₫1000, ₫2000, ₫5000, ₫10000, ₫20000, ₫500000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins₫200, ₫500, ₫1000, ₫2000, ₫5000
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

VND Issuance

Central BankState Bank of Vietnam
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.sbv.gov.vn

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population98,186,856 people
Population Rank#17
VND Inflation Rate3.16%
Inflation Rank#115

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 VND Currency Holidays

No holidays available