Current time:

New York December 5, 3:22 am
London December 5, 8:22 am
Hong Kong December 5, 4:22 pm
Sydney December 5, 7:22 pm

🇼🇸 Samoan Tala (WST) TradingHours.com

WST Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Samoan Tala is Samoa.

The currency code for the Samoan Tala is "WST". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 882. The currency symbol for the Tala is "$".

There are approximately 222,382 people around the world who use the Samoan Tala. The Samoan Tala is the #147 most used widely currency is the world.

222,382 user population
Ranked #147 in the world

WST Exchange Rates

1 Samoan Tala equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.56

Inverse: $1.79
Euro

€0.34

Inverse: $2.95
British Pound

£0.29

Inverse: $3.44
Indian Rupee

₹30.66

Inverse: $0.033
Japanese Yen

¥54.054

Inverse: $0.019
US Dollar

$0.37

Inverse: $2.72

† Rates last updated at 2 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

WST Currency Facts

WST Details

ISO 4217 CodeWST
ISO 4217 Number882
Unit NameTala
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

WST Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes$2, $5, $10, $20, $50, $100
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins$1, $2, 10, 20, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

WST Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Samoa
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cbs.gov.ws/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population222,382 people
Population Rank#147
WST Inflation Rate10.96%
Inflation Rank#39

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 WST Currency Holidays

No holidays available