Current time:

New York July 15, 8:01 am
London July 15, 1:01 pm
Hong Kong July 15, 8:01 pm
Sydney July 15, 10:01 pm

CFA Franc (XOF) TradingHours.com

XOF Currency Demographics

The primary country using the CFA Franc is Communauté Financière Africaine (BCEAO). The CFA Franc is also used in Burkina Faso, Benin, Côte d'Ivoire, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, and 3 others.

The currency code for the CFA Franc is "XOF". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 952.

There are approximately 145,952,238 people around the world who use the CFA Franc.

145,952,238 user population

XOF Exchange Rates

1 CFA Franc equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0025

Inverse: 408.14
Euro

€0.0015

Inverse: 656.28
British Pound

£0.0013

Inverse: 781.64
Indian Rupee

₹0.14

Inverse: 7.21
Japanese Yen

¥0.26

Inverse: 3.81
US Dollar

$0.0017

Inverse: 602.44

† Rates last updated at 7 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

XOF Currency Facts

XOF Details

ISO 4217 CodeXOF
ISO 4217 Number952
Unit NameFranc
SymbolN.a.
Currency NicknamesN.a.

XOF Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor UnitsN.a.
Frequently Used banknotes500, 1000, 2000, 5000, 10000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins1, 2, 5, 10, 25, 100, 500
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

XOF Issuance

Central BankBank of Central African States
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.beac.int

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population145,952,238 people
Population RankN.a.
XOF Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 XOF Currency Holidays

No holidays available

XOF Currency History

The CFA Franc was created in June 1997. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the CFA Franc.

Currency Active Replaced By
Guinea-Bissau peso (GWP) January 1975 to May 1997 XOF
Mali franc (MLF) unknown to January 1984 XOF