Current time:

New York June 25, 7:48 am
London June 25, 12:48 pm
Hong Kong June 25, 7:48 pm
Sydney June 25, 9:48 pm

🇾🇪 Yemeni Rial (YER) TradingHours.com

YER Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Yemeni Rial is Yemen.

The currency code for the Yemeni Rial is "YER". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 886. The currency symbol for the Rial is "﷼".

There are approximately 32,140,443 people around the world who use the Yemeni Rial.

32,140,443 user population

YER Exchange Rates

1 Yemeni Rial equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0060

Inverse: ﷼166.77
Euro

€0.0037

Inverse: ﷼268.87
British Pound

£0.0031

Inverse: ﷼317.79
Indian Rupee

₹0.33

Inverse: ﷼3.00
Japanese Yen

¥0.64

Inverse: ﷼1.57
US Dollar

$0.0040

Inverse: ﷼250.35

† Rates last updated at 6 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

YER Currency Facts

YER Details

ISO 4217 CodeYER
ISO 4217 Number886
Unit NameRial
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

YER Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a. (written right-to-left)
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes﷼50, ﷼100, ﷼200, ﷼250, ﷼500, ﷼1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

YER Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Yemen
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.centralbank.gov.ye

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population32,140,443 people
Population RankN.a.
YER Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 YER Currency Holidays

No holidays available

YER Currency History

The Yemeni Rial was created in June 1996. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Yemeni Rial.

Currency Active Replaced By
South Yemeni dinar (YDD) unknown to June 1996 YER