Current time:

New York December 10, 9:25 am
London December 10, 2:25 pm
Hong Kong December 10, 10:25 pm
Sydney December 11, 1:25 am

🇿🇲 Zambian Kwacha (ZMW) TradingHours.com

ZMW Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Zambian Kwacha is Zambia.

The currency code for the Zambian Kwacha is "ZMW". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 967. The currency symbol for the Kwacha is "ZK".

There are approximately 20,017,675 people around the world who use the Zambian Kwacha. The Zambian Kwacha is the #54 most used widely currency is the world.

20,017,675 user population
Ranked #54 in the world

ZMW Exchange Rates

1 Zambian Kwacha equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.063

Inverse: ZK15.89
Euro

€0.038

Inverse: ZK26.013
British Pound

£0.033

Inverse: ZK30.30
Indian Rupee

₹3.46

Inverse: ZK0.29
Japanese Yen

¥6.00

Inverse: ZK0.17
US Dollar

$0.041

Inverse: ZK24.15

† Rates last updated at 8 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

ZMW Currency Facts

ZMW Details

ISO 4217 CodeZMW
ISO 4217 Number967
Unit NameKwacha
SymbolZK
Currency NicknamesN.a.

ZMW Denominations

Minor Unit NameNgwee
Minor Unit Symbol N
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesN.a.
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

ZMW Issuance

Central BankBank of Zambia
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.boz.zm

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population20,017,675 people
Population Rank#54
ZMW Inflation Rate10.99%
Inflation Rank#37

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 ZMW Currency Holidays

No holidays available

ZMW Currency History

The Zambian Kwacha was created in January 2013. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Zambian Kwacha.

Currency Active Replaced By
Zambian kwacha (ZMK) January 1968 to January 2013 ZMW