logo GSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Ghana Stock Exchange is closed thirteen days in 2021. There are three holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Ghana Stock Exchange for all years from 2019 to 2023. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Ghana Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Ghana Stock Exchange holiday is Farmers' Day and will be observed on Friday, December 3, 2021 which is 1 month from now.

2021 Ghana Stock Exchange Market Holidays (13)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
9 months ago
Constitution Day Thursday, January 7, 2021 (past) Closed
9 months ago
Independence Day Monday, March 8, 2021 (past) Closed
7 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Easter Monday, April 5, 2021 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Labor Day Monday, May 3, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Thursday, May 13, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Eid al-Adha Tuesday, July 20, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Founder's Day Wednesday, August 4, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day Tuesday, September 21, 2021 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Farmers' Day Friday, December 3, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Christmas Monday, December 27, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 28, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Ghana Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.