logo TPEX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Taipei Exchange is closed sixteen days in 2021. There are seven holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Taipei Exchange for all years from 2018 to 2023. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Taipei Exchange holiday?

The next Taipei Exchange holiday is Labor Day and will be observed on Friday, April 30, 2021 which is 1 week from now.

2021 Taipei Exchange Market Holidays (16)

Holiday Date Status
Republic Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Market Holiday Wednesday, February 10, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Chinese New Year Thursday, February 11, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Chinese New Year Friday, February 12, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Chinese New Year Monday, February 15, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Chinese New Year Tuesday, February 16, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Peace Day Monday, March 1, 2021 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Qingming Festival Friday, April 2, 2021 (past) Closed
2 weeks ago
Qingming Festival Monday, April 5, 2021 (past) Closed
2 weeks ago
Labor Day Friday, April 30, 2021 Closed
1 week from now
Labor Day Saturday, May 1, 2021 Closed
1 week from now
Dragon Boat Festival Monday, June 14, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Mid-Autumn Festival Monday, September 20, 2021 Closed
5 months from now
Mid-Autumn Festival Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Closed
5 months from now
National Day Monday, October 11, 2021 Closed
5 months from now
Market Holiday Friday, December 31, 2021 Closed
8 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Taipei Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.