logo TSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Tehran Stock Exchange is closed twenty-six days in 2022. There are eleven holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide holiday data for the Tehran Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2027. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Tehran Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Tehran Stock Exchange holiday is Martyrdom of Imam Sadiq and will be observed on Thursday, May 26, 2022 which is 3 days from now.

2022 Tehran Stock Exchange Market Holidays (26)

Holiday Date Status
Martyrdom of Hazrat Fatimah al-Zahra Thursday, January 6, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Revolution Day Friday, February 11, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Imam Ali's Birthday Tuesday, February 15, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Isra and Mi'raj Tuesday, March 1, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Birthday of Imam Mahdi Saturday, March 19, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
National Petroleum Day Sunday, March 20, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Persian New Year Monday, March 21, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Persian New Year Tuesday, March 22, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Persian New Year Wednesday, March 23, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Persian New Year Thursday, March 24, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Islamic Republic Day Friday, April 1, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Nature Day Saturday, April 2, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Martyrdom of Imam Ali Saturday, April 23, 2022 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Eid al-Fitr Monday, May 2, 2022 (past) Closed
3 weeks ago
Eid al-Fitr Tuesday, May 3, 2022 (past) Closed
3 weeks ago
Martyrdom of Imam Sadiq Thursday, May 26, 2022 Closed
3 days from now
Imam Khomeini's Demise Anniversary Friday, June 3, 2022 Closed
2 weeks from now
National Day Saturday, June 4, 2022 Closed
2 weeks from now
Eid al-Adha Sunday, July 10, 2022 Closed
2 months from now
Eid al-Ghadir Monday, July 18, 2022 Closed
2 months from now
Ashura Sunday, August 7, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Ashura Monday, August 8, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Martyrdom of Imam Hussain Sunday, September 25, 2022 Closed
4 months from now
Martyrdom of Imam Reza Monday, September 26, 2022 Closed
4 months from now
Martyrdom Hasan al-Askari Tuesday, October 4, 2022 Closed
4 months from now
Birthday of Imam Sadiq Thursday, October 13, 2022 Closed
5 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Tehran Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.