logo TSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Tehran Stock Exchange is closed twenty-four days in 2021. There are fourteen holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Tehran Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2023. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Tehran Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Tehran Stock Exchange holiday is Martyrdom of Imam Ali and will be observed on Monday, May 3, 2021 which is 1 week from now.

2021 Tehran Stock Exchange Market Holidays (24)

Holiday Date Status
Martyrdom of Hazrat Fatimah al-Zahra Sunday, January 17, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Revolution Day Wednesday, February 10, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Isra and Mi'raj Thursday, March 11, 2021 (past) Closed
1 month ago
National Petroleum Day Saturday, March 20, 2021 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Persian New Year Sunday, March 21, 2021 (past) Closed
4 weeks ago
Persian New Year Monday, March 22, 2021 (past) Closed
4 weeks ago
Persian New Year Tuesday, March 23, 2021 (past) Closed
4 weeks ago
Persian New Year Wednesday, March 24, 2021 (past) Closed
3 weeks ago
Birthday of Imam Mahdi Monday, March 29, 2021 (past) Closed
3 weeks ago
Islamic Republic Day Thursday, April 1, 2021 (past) Closed
2 weeks ago
Martyrdom of Imam Ali Monday, May 3, 2021 Closed
1 week from now
Eid al-Fitr Thursday, May 13, 2021 Closed
3 weeks from now
Eid al-Fitr Friday, May 14, 2021 Closed
3 weeks from now
Imam Khomeini's Demise Anniversary Friday, June 4, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
National Day Saturday, June 5, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Martyrdom of Imam Sadiq Sunday, June 6, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Eid al-Adha Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Eid al-Ghadir Wednesday, July 28, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Ashura Wednesday, August 18, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Ashura Thursday, August 19, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Martyrdom of Imam Hussain Wednesday, October 6, 2021 Closed
5 months from now
Martyrdom of Imam Reza Thursday, October 7, 2021 Closed
5 months from now
Martyrdom Hasan al-Askari Friday, October 15, 2021 Closed
5 months from now
Birthday of Imam Sadiq Sunday, October 24, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Tehran Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.