Current time:

New York December 8, 11:27 am
London December 8, 4:27 pm
Hong Kong December 9, 12:27 am
Sydney December 9, 3:27 am

🇦🇺 Australian Dollar (AUD) TradingHours.com

AUD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Australian Dollar is Australia. The Australian Dollar is also used in Kiribati, Nauru, and Tuvalu.

The currency code for the Australian Dollar is "AUD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 36. The currency symbol for the Dollar is "$".

There are approximately 26,134,147 people around the world who use the Australian Dollar. The Australian Dollar is the #49 most used widely currency is the world.

26,134,147 user population
Ranked #49 in the world

AUD Exchange Rates

1 Australian Dollar equals:

Canadian Dollar

$0.90

Inverse: $1.11
Euro

€0.61

Inverse: $1.63
British Pound

£0.53

Inverse: $1.90
Indian Rupee

₹55.14

Inverse: $0.018
Japanese Yen

¥95.19

Inverse: $0.011
US Dollar

$0.66

Inverse: $1.51

† Rates last updated at 10 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

AUD Currency Facts

AUD Details

ISO 4217 CodeAUD
ISO 4217 Number36
Unit NameDollar
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesBuck, Dough

AUD Denominations

Minor Unit Namecent
Minor Unit Symbol ¢
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes$5, $10, $20, $50, $100
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins$1, $2, 5c, 10c, 20c, 50c
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

AUD Issuance

Central BankReserve Bank of Australia
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.rba.gov.au

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population26,134,147 people
Population Rank#49
AUD Inflation Rate6.59%
Inflation Rank#82

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 AUD Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 2, 2023 (past)
Australia Day Thursday, January 26, 2023 (past)
Good Friday Friday, April 7, 2023 (past)
Easter Monday, April 10, 2023 (past)
Anzac Day Tuesday, April 25, 2023 (past)
King's Birthday Monday, June 12, 2023 (past)
Labor Day Monday, October 2, 2023 (past)
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2023
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 26, 2023
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024
Australia Day Friday, January 26, 2024
Good Friday Friday, March 29, 2024
Easter Monday, April 1, 2024
Anzac Day Thursday, April 25, 2024
King's Birthday Monday, June 10, 2024
Bank Holiday Monday, August 5, 2024
Labor Day Monday, October 7, 2024
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2024
Boxing Day Thursday, December 26, 2024