logo DFM Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Dubai Financial Market is closed twelve days in 2021. There are two holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Dubai Financial Market for all years from 2016 to 2022. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Dubai Financial Market holiday?

The next Dubai Financial Market holiday is National Day and will be observed on Thursday, December 2, 2021 which is 1 month from now.

2021 Dubai Financial Market Market Holidays (12)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
9 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Tuesday, May 11, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Wednesday, May 12, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Thursday, May 13, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Arafat Day Monday, July 19, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Eid al-Adha Tuesday, July 20, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Eid al-Adha Wednesday, July 21, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Eid al-Adha Thursday, July 22, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Islamic New Year Thursday, August 12, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Mawlid Thursday, October 21, 2021 (past) Closed
2 days ago
National Day Thursday, December 2, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
National Day Friday, December 3, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Dubai Financial Market Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.