logo HKEX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Hong Kong Stock Exchange is closed thirteen days and has three partial trading days in 2021. There are three holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Hong Kong Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2023. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Hong Kong Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Hong Kong Stock Exchange holiday is Christmas and will be observed on Friday, December 24, 2021 which is 2 months from now.

2021 Hong Kong Stock Exchange Market Holidays (16)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
9 months ago
New Year's Day Thursday, February 11, 2021 (past) Open, 9:30am - 12:00pm
8 months ago
New Year's Day Friday, February 12, 2021 (past) Closed
8 months ago
New Year's Day Monday, February 15, 2021 (past) Closed
8 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Qingming Festival Monday, April 5, 2021 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Easter Tuesday, April 6, 2021 (past) Closed
6 months ago
National Day Wednesday, May 19, 2021 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Dragon Boat Festival Monday, June 14, 2021 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Special Administrative Region Establishment Day Thursday, July 1, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
National Day Wednesday, September 22, 2021 (past) Closed
3 weeks ago
National Day Friday, October 1, 2021 (past) Closed
2 weeks ago
National Day Thursday, October 14, 2021 (past) Closed
2 days ago
Christmas Friday, December 24, 2021 Open, 9:30am - 12:00pm
2 months from now
Christmas Monday, December 27, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021 Open, 9:30am - 12:00pm
2 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Hong Kong Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.