logo HKEX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Hong Kong Stock Exchange is closed fourteen days and has one partial trading days in 2022. There are four holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide holiday data for the Hong Kong Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2027. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Hong Kong Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Hong Kong Stock Exchange holiday is Mid-Autumn Festival and will be observed on Monday, September 12, 2022 which is 2 months from now.

2022 Hong Kong Stock Exchange Market Holidays (15)

Holiday Date Status
Chinese New Year Monday, January 31, 2022 (past) Open, 9:30am - 12:00pm
5 months ago
Chinese New Year Tuesday, February 1, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Chinese New Year Wednesday, February 2, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Chinese New Year Thursday, February 3, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Qingming Festival Tuesday, April 5, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Easter Monday, April 18, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Labor Day Monday, May 2, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Vesak Day Monday, May 9, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Dragon Boat Festival Friday, June 3, 2022 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Special Administrative Region Establishment Day Friday, July 1, 2022 (past) Closed
5 days ago
Mid-Autumn Festival Monday, September 12, 2022 Closed
2 months from now
Double Ninth Festival Tuesday, October 4, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Christmas Monday, December 26, 2022 Closed
6 months from now
Christmas Tuesday, December 27, 2022 Closed
6 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Hong Kong Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.