Current time:

New York December 10, 12:39 am
London December 10, 5:39 am
Hong Kong December 10, 1:39 pm
Sydney December 10, 4:39 pm

🇧🇩 Bangladeshi Taka (BDT) TradingHours.com

BDT Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Bangladeshi Taka is Bangladesh.

The currency code for the Bangladeshi Taka is "BDT". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 50. The currency symbol for the Taka is "Tk".

There are approximately 171,186,372 people around the world who use the Bangladeshi Taka. The Bangladeshi Taka is the #9 most used widely currency is the world.

171,186,372 user population
Ranked #9 in the world

BDT Exchange Rates

1 Bangladeshi Taka equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.014

Inverse: Tk72.48
Euro

€0.0084

Inverse: Tk118.61
British Pound

£0.0072

Inverse: Tk138.15
Indian Rupee

₹0.76

Inverse: Tk1.32
Japanese Yen

¥1.32

Inverse: Tk0.76
US Dollar

$0.0091

Inverse: Tk110.094

† Rates last updated at 11 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

BDT Currency Facts

BDT Details

ISO 4217 CodeBDT
ISO 4217 Number50
Unit NameTaka
SymbolTk
Currency NicknamesN.a.

BDT Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesTk2, Tk5, Tk10, Tk20, Tk50, Tk100, Tk500, Tk1000
Rarely Used BanknotesTk1
Frequently Used CoinsTk1, Tk2, Tk5
Rarely Used Coins1, 5, 10, 25, 50

BDT Issuance

Central BankBangladesh Bank
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bangladesh-bank.org

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population171,186,372 people
Population Rank#9
BDT Inflation Rate7.70%
Inflation Rank#67

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 BDT Currency Holidays

No holidays available