Current time:

New York March 2, 8:37 pm
London March 3, 1:37 am
Hong Kong March 3, 9:37 am
Sydney March 3, 12:37 pm

🇧🇭 Bahraini Dinar (BHD) TradingHours.com

BHD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Bahraini Dinar is Bahrain.

The currency code for the Bahraini Dinar is "BHD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 48. The currency symbol for the Dinar is "BD".

There are approximately 1,472,233 people around the world who use the Bahraini Dinar. The Bahraini Dinar is the #125 most used widely currency is the world.

1,472,233 user population
Ranked #125 in the world

BHD Exchange Rates

1 Bahraini Dinar equals:

Australian Dollar

$4.073

Inverse: BD0.25
Euro

€2.45

Inverse: BD0.41
British Pound

£2.10

Inverse: BD0.48
Indian Rupee

₹220.51

Inverse: BD0.0045
Japanese Yen

¥399.51

Inverse: BD0.0025
US Dollar

$2.66

Inverse: BD0.38

† Rates last updated at 7 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

BHD Currency Facts

BHD Details

ISO 4217 CodeBHD
ISO 4217 Number48
Unit NameDinar
SymbolBD
Currency NicknamesN.a.

BHD Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units3
Frequently Used banknotes500, 1, 5, 10, 20
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins5, 10, 25, 50, 100, 500
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

BHD Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Bahrain
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cbb.gov.bh

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population1,472,233 people
Population Rank#125
BHD Inflation Rate3.63%
Inflation Rank#113

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 BHD Currency Holidays

No holidays available