Current time:

New York October 1, 7:44 am
London October 1, 12:44 pm
Zurich October 1, 1:44 pm
Hong Kong October 1, 7:44 pm

🇨🇭 Swiss Franc (CHF) TradingHours.com

CHF Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Swiss Franc is Switzerland. The Swiss Franc is also used in Liechtenstein.

The currency code for the Swiss Franc is "CHF". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 756. The currency symbol for the Franc is "₣".

There are approximately 8,809,068 people around the world who use the Swiss Franc. The Swiss Franc is the #84 most used widely currency is the world.

8,809,068 user population
Ranked #84 in the world

CHF Exchange Rates

1 Swiss Franc equals:

Australian Dollar

$1.70

Inverse: ₣0.59
Euro

€1.032

Inverse: ₣0.97
British Pound

£0.90

Inverse: ₣1.12
Indian Rupee

₹90.69

Inverse: ₣0.011
Japanese Yen

¥163.15

Inverse: ₣0.0061
US Dollar

$1.092

Inverse: ₣0.92

† Rates last updated at 6 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

CHF Currency Facts

CHF Details

ISO 4217 CodeCHF
ISO 4217 Number756
Unit NameFranc
Symbol
Currency NicknamesStutz, Stei, Eier (Swiss), Chuffs

CHF Denominations

Minor Unit Namerappen
Minor Unit Symbol Rp.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesCHF10, CHF20, CHF50, CHF100, CHF200, CHF1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsCHF1, CHF2, CHF5, 5Rp., 10Rp., 20Rp., 50Rp.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

CHF Issuance

Central BankSwiss National Bank
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.snb.ch/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population8,809,068 people
Population Rank#84
CHF Inflation Rate2.84%
Inflation Rank#106

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 CHF Currency Holidays

Name Date
Berchtold's Day Monday, January 2, 2023 (past)
Good Friday Friday, April 7, 2023 (past)
Easter Monday, April 10, 2023 (past)
Labor Day Monday, May 1, 2023 (past)
Ascension Day Thursday, May 18, 2023 (past)
Pentecost Monday, May 29, 2023 (past)
National Day Tuesday, August 1, 2023 (past)
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2023
St. Stephen's Day Tuesday, December 26, 2023