Current time:

New York May 24, 5:42 am
London May 24, 10:42 am
Hong Kong May 24, 5:42 pm
Sydney May 24, 7:42 pm

🇭🇰 Hong Kong Dollar (HKD) TradingHours.com

HKD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Hong Kong Dollar is Hong Kong.

The currency code for the Hong Kong Dollar is "HKD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 344. The currency symbol for the Dollar is "$".

There are approximately 7,346,100 people around the world who use the Hong Kong Dollar. The Hong Kong Dollar is the #87 most used widely currency is the world.

7,346,100 user population
Ranked #87 in the world

HKD Exchange Rates

1 Hong Kong Dollar equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.19

Inverse: $5.15
Euro

€0.12

Inverse: $8.44
British Pound

£0.10

Inverse: $9.91
Indian Rupee

₹10.65

Inverse: $0.094
Japanese Yen

¥20.11

Inverse: $0.050
US Dollar

$0.13

Inverse: $7.81

† Rates last updated at 4 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

HKD Currency Facts

HKD Details

ISO 4217 CodeHKD
ISO 4217 Number344
Unit NameDollar
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

HKD Denominations

Minor Unit Namecent
Minor Unit Symbol ¢
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesHK$10, HK$20, HK$50, HK$100, HK$500, HK$1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

HKD Issuance

Central BankHong Kong Monetary Authority
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.info.gov.hk/hkma/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population7,346,100 people
Population Rank#87
HKD Inflation Rate1.88%
Inflation Rank#124

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 HKD Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024 (past)
Chinese New Year Saturday, February 10, 2024 (past)
Chinese New Year Monday, February 12, 2024 (past)
Chinese New Year Tuesday, February 13, 2024 (past)
Good Friday Friday, March 29, 2024 (past)
Good Friday Saturday, March 30, 2024 (past)
Easter Monday, April 1, 2024 (past)
Qingming Festival Thursday, April 4, 2024 (past)
Labor Day Wednesday, May 1, 2024 (past)
Vesak Day Wednesday, May 15, 2024 (past)
Dragon Boat Festival Monday, June 10, 2024
Special Administrative Region Establishment Day Monday, July 1, 2024
Mid-Autumn Festival Wednesday, September 18, 2024
National Day Tuesday, October 1, 2024
Double Ninth Festival Friday, October 11, 2024
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2024
Christmas Day Thursday, December 26, 2024