Current time:

New York September 28, 5:17 pm
London September 28, 10:17 pm
Hong Kong September 29, 5:17 am
Tokyo September 29, 6:17 am

🇯🇵 Japanese Yen (JPY) TradingHours.com

JPY Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Japanese Yen is Japan.

The currency code for the Japanese Yen is "JPY". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 392. The currency symbol for the Yen is "¥".

There are approximately 125,124,989 people around the world who use the Japanese Yen. The Japanese Yen is the #13 most used widely currency is the world.

125,124,989 user population
Ranked #13 in the world

JPY Exchange Rates

1 Japanese Yen equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.010

Inverse: ¥95.90
Canadian Dollar

$0.0090

Inverse: ¥110.71
Euro

€0.0063

Inverse: ¥157.63
British Pound

£0.0055

Inverse: ¥182.15
Indian Rupee

₹0.56

Inverse: ¥1.79
US Dollar

$0.0067

Inverse: ¥149.27

† Rates last updated at 4 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

JPY Currency Facts

JPY Details

ISO 4217 CodeJPY
ISO 4217 Number392
Unit NameYen
Symbol¥
Currency NicknamesN.a.

JPY Denominations

Minor Unit Namesen
Minor Unit Symbol
Minor UnitsN.a.
Frequently Used banknotes¥1000, ¥5000, ¥10000
Rarely Used Banknotes¥2000
Frequently Used Coins¥1, ¥5, ¥10, ¥50, ¥100, ¥500
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

JPY Issuance

Central BankBank of Japan
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.boj.or.jp

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population125,124,989 people
Population Rank#13
JPY Inflation Rate2.50%
Inflation Rank#108

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 JPY Currency Holidays

Name Date
Bank Holiday Monday, January 2, 2023 (past)
Bank Holiday Tuesday, January 3, 2023 (past)
Old Age Day Monday, January 9, 2023 (past)
Emperor's Birthday Thursday, February 23, 2023 (past)
Vernal Equinox Tuesday, March 21, 2023 (past)
Showa Day Saturday, April 29, 2023 (past)
Constitution Day Wednesday, May 3, 2023 (past)
Greenery Day Thursday, May 4, 2023 (past)
Children's Day Friday, May 5, 2023 (past)
Marine Day Monday, July 17, 2023 (past)
Mountain Day Friday, August 11, 2023 (past)
Old Age Day Monday, September 18, 2023 (past)
Sports Day Monday, October 9, 2023
Culture Day Friday, November 3, 2023
Workers' Day Thursday, November 23, 2023