Current time:

New York July 15, 1:50 pm
London July 15, 6:50 pm
Hong Kong July 16, 1:50 am
Tokyo July 16, 2:50 am

🇯🇵 Japanese Yen (JPY) TradingHours.com

JPY Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Japanese Yen is Japan.

The currency code for the Japanese Yen is "JPY". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 392. The currency symbol for the Yen is "¥".

There are approximately 123,201,945 people around the world who use the Japanese Yen.

123,201,945 user population

JPY Exchange Rates

1 Japanese Yen equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0094

Inverse: ¥106.77
Canadian Dollar

$0.0087

Inverse: ¥115.38
Euro

€0.0058

Inverse: ¥171.99
British Pound

£0.0049

Inverse: ¥204.65
Indian Rupee

₹0.53

Inverse: ¥1.89
US Dollar

$0.0063

Inverse: ¥157.71

† Rates last updated at 50 minutes ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

JPY Currency Facts

JPY Details

ISO 4217 CodeJPY
ISO 4217 Number392
Unit NameYen
Symbol¥
Currency NicknamesN.a.

JPY Denominations

Minor Unit Namesen
Minor Unit Symbol
Minor UnitsN.a.
Frequently Used banknotes¥1000, ¥5000, ¥10000
Rarely Used Banknotes¥2000
Frequently Used Coins¥1, ¥5, ¥10, ¥50, ¥100, ¥500
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

JPY Issuance

Central BankBank of Japan
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.boj.or.jp

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population123,201,945 people
Population RankN.a.
JPY Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 JPY Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024 (past)
Bank Holiday Tuesday, January 2, 2024 (past)
Bank Holiday Wednesday, January 3, 2024 (past)
Old Age Day Monday, January 8, 2024 (past)
National Day Monday, February 12, 2024 (past)
Emperor's Birthday Friday, February 23, 2024 (past)
Vernal Equinox Wednesday, March 20, 2024 (past)
Showa Day Monday, April 29, 2024 (past)
Constitution Day Friday, May 3, 2024 (past)
Children's Day Monday, May 6, 2024 (past)
Marine Day Monday, July 15, 2024
Mountain Day Monday, August 12, 2024
Old Age Day Monday, September 16, 2024
Autumnal Equinox Monday, September 23, 2024
Sports Day Monday, October 14, 2024
Culture Day Monday, November 4, 2024
Bank Holiday Tuesday, December 31, 2024