Current time:

New York October 3, 6:19 am
London October 3, 11:19 am
Hong Kong October 3, 6:19 pm
Sydney October 3, 9:19 pm

🇰🇭 Cambodian Riel (KHR) TradingHours.com

KHR Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Cambodian Riel is Cambodia.

The currency code for the Cambodian Riel is "KHR". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 116. The currency symbol for the Riel is "៛".

There are approximately 16,767,842 people around the world who use the Cambodian Riel. The Cambodian Riel is the #61 most used widely currency is the world.

16,767,842 user population
Ranked #61 in the world

KHR Exchange Rates

1 Cambodian Riel equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.00038

Inverse: ៛2,626.59
Euro

€0.00023

Inverse: ៛4,350.40
British Pound

£0.00020

Inverse: ៛5,016.0086
Indian Rupee

₹0.020

Inverse: ៛49.97
Japanese Yen

¥0.036

Inverse: ៛27.74
US Dollar

$0.00024

Inverse: ៛4,157.70

† Rates last updated at 5 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

KHR Currency Facts

KHR Details

ISO 4217 CodeKHR
ISO 4217 Number116
Unit NameRiel
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

KHR Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes៛50, ៛100, ៛200, ៛500, ៛1000, ៛2000, ៛5000, ៛10000, ៛20000, ៛50000, ៛100000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins៛50, ៛100, ៛200, ៛500
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

KHR Issuance

Central BankNational Bank of Cambodia
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.nbc.org.kh/english/index.php

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population16,767,842 people
Population Rank#61
KHR Inflation Rate5.34%
Inflation Rank#89

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 KHR Currency Holidays