Current time:

New York July 15, 7:05 am
London July 15, 12:05 pm
Hong Kong July 15, 7:05 pm
Seoul July 15, 8:05 pm

🇰🇷 South Korean Won (KRW) TradingHours.com

KRW Currency Demographics

The primary country using the South Korean Won is South Korea.

The currency code for the South Korean Won is "KRW". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 410. The currency symbol for the Won is "₩".

There are approximately 52,081,799 people around the world who use the South Korean Won.

52,081,799 user population

KRW Exchange Rates

1 South Korean Won equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0011

Inverse: ₩936.82
Euro

€0.00066

Inverse: ₩1,506.40
British Pound

£0.00056

Inverse: ₩1,794.13
Indian Rupee

₹0.060

Inverse: ₩16.55
Japanese Yen

¥0.11

Inverse: ₩8.75
US Dollar

$0.00072

Inverse: ₩1,382.80

† Rates last updated at 6 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

KRW Currency Facts

KRW Details

ISO 4217 CodeKRW
ISO 4217 Number410
Unit NameWon
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

KRW Denominations

Minor Unit Namejeon
Minor Unit Symbol 전/錢
Minor UnitsN.a.
Frequently Used banknotes₩1000, ₩5000, ₩10000, ₩50000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins₩100, ₩500
Rarely Used Coins₩1, ₩5, ₩10, ₩50

KRW Issuance

Central BankThe Bank of Korea
Central Bank Websitehttp://eng.bok.or.kr/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population52,081,799 people
Population RankN.a.
KRW Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 KRW Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024 (past)
Korean New Year Friday, February 9, 2024 (past)
Korean New Year Saturday, February 10, 2024 (past)
Korean New Year Monday, February 12, 2024 (past)
Independence Day Friday, March 1, 2024 (past)
Election Day Wednesday, April 10, 2024 (past)
Labor Day Wednesday, May 1, 2024 (past)
Children's Day Sunday, May 5, 2024 (past)
Vesak Day Wednesday, May 15, 2024 (past)
Memorial Day Thursday, June 6, 2024 (past)
Independence Day Thursday, August 15, 2024
Chuseok Festivity Monday, September 16, 2024
Chuseok Festivity Tuesday, September 17, 2024
Chuseok Festivity Wednesday, September 18, 2024
Foundation Day Thursday, October 3, 2024
Hangul Day Wednesday, October 9, 2024
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2024