Current time:

New York October 1, 8:57 pm
London October 2, 1:57 am
Hong Kong October 2, 8:57 am
Seoul October 2, 9:57 am

🇰🇷 South Korean Won (KRW) TradingHours.com

KRW Currency Demographics

The primary country using the South Korean Won is South Korea.

The currency code for the South Korean Won is "KRW". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 410. The currency symbol for the Won is "₩".

There are approximately 51,628,117 people around the world who use the South Korean Won. The South Korean Won is the #27 most used widely currency is the world.

51,628,117 user population
Ranked #27 in the world

KRW Exchange Rates

1 South Korean Won equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0011

Inverse: ₩869.66
Euro

€0.00070

Inverse: ₩1,432.27
British Pound

£0.00061

Inverse: ₩1,650.17
Indian Rupee

₹0.061

Inverse: ₩16.29
Japanese Yen

¥0.11

Inverse: ₩9.057
US Dollar

$0.00074

Inverse: ₩1,352.93

† Rates last updated at 7 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

KRW Currency Facts

KRW Details

ISO 4217 CodeKRW
ISO 4217 Number410
Unit NameWon
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

KRW Denominations

Minor Unit Namejeon
Minor Unit Symbol 전/錢
Minor UnitsN.a.
Frequently Used banknotes₩1000, ₩5000, ₩10000, ₩50000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins₩100, ₩500
Rarely Used Coins₩1, ₩5, ₩10, ₩50

KRW Issuance

Central BankThe Bank of Korea
Central Bank Websitehttp://eng.bok.or.kr/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population51,628,117 people
Population Rank#27
KRW Inflation Rate5.088%
Inflation Rank#91

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 KRW Currency Holidays

Name Date
Korean New Year Saturday, January 21, 2023 (past)
Korean New Year Sunday, January 22, 2023 (past)
Korean New Year Monday, January 23, 2023 (past)
Korean New Year Tuesday, January 24, 2023 (past)
Independence Day Wednesday, March 1, 2023 (past)
Labor Day Monday, May 1, 2023 (past)
Children's Day Friday, May 5, 2023 (past)
Vesak Day Monday, May 29, 2023 (past)
Memorial Day Tuesday, June 6, 2023 (past)
Independence Day Tuesday, August 15, 2023 (past)
Chuseok Festivity Thursday, September 28, 2023 (past)
Chuseok Festivity Friday, September 29, 2023 (past)
Chuseok Festivity Saturday, September 30, 2023 (past)
Foundation Day Tuesday, October 3, 2023
Hangul Day Monday, October 9, 2023
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2023