Current time:

New York October 1, 7:53 am
London October 1, 12:53 pm
Hong Kong October 1, 7:53 pm
Sydney October 1, 10:53 pm

🇱🇾 Libyan Dinar (LYD) TradingHours.com

LYD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Libyan Dinar is Libya.

The currency code for the Libyan Dinar is "LYD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 434. The currency symbol for the Dinar is "LD".

There are approximately 6,812,341 people around the world who use the Libyan Dinar. The Libyan Dinar is the #89 most used widely currency is the world.

6,812,341 user population
Ranked #89 in the world

LYD Exchange Rates

1 Libyan Dinar equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.32

Inverse: LD3.15
Euro

€0.19

Inverse: LD5.19
British Pound

£0.17

Inverse: LD5.97
Indian Rupee

₹16.95

Inverse: LD0.059
Japanese Yen

¥30.49

Inverse: LD0.033
US Dollar

$0.20

Inverse: LD4.90

† Rates last updated at 6 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

LYD Currency Facts

LYD Details

ISO 4217 CodeLYD
ISO 4217 Number434
Unit NameDinar
SymbolLD
Currency NicknamesN.a.

LYD Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units3
Frequently Used banknotesLD1, LD5, LD10, LD20, LD50
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

LYD Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Libya
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cbl.gov.ly

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population6,812,341 people
Population Rank#89
LYD Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 LYD Currency Holidays