Current time:

New York February 29, 12:20 am
London February 29, 5:20 am
Oslo February 29, 6:20 am
Hong Kong February 29, 1:20 pm

🇳🇴 Norwegian Krone (NOK) TradingHours.com

NOK Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Norwegian Krone is Norway.

Note: Also used in Svalbard and Jan Mayen and Bouvet Island.

The currency code for the Norwegian Krone is "NOK". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 578. The currency symbol for the Krone is "kr".

There are approximately 5,457,127 people around the world who use the Norwegian Krone. The Norwegian Krone is the #100 most used widely currency is the world.

5,457,127 user population
Ranked #100 in the world

NOK Exchange Rates

1 Norwegian Krone equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.15

Inverse: kr6.88
Euro

€0.087

Inverse: kr11.47
British Pound

£0.075

Inverse: kr13.40
Indian Rupee

₹7.83

Inverse: kr0.13
Japanese Yen

¥14.23

Inverse: kr0.070
US Dollar

$0.094

Inverse: kr10.59

† Rates last updated at 11 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

NOK Currency Facts

NOK Details

ISO 4217 CodeNOK
ISO 4217 Number578
Unit NameKrone
Symbolkr
Currency NicknamesN.a.

NOK Denominations

Minor Unit Nameøre
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknoteskr50, kr100, kr200, kr500, kr1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coinskr1, kr5, kr10, kr20
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

NOK Issuance

Central BankNorges Bank
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.norges-bank.no/en/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population5,457,127 people
Population Rank#100
NOK Inflation Rate5.76%
Inflation Rank#93

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 NOK Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024 (past)
Maundy Thursday Thursday, March 28, 2024
Good Friday Friday, March 29, 2024
Easter Monday, April 1, 2024
Labor Day Wednesday, May 1, 2024
Ascension Day Thursday, May 9, 2024
Constitution Day Friday, May 17, 2024
Pentecost Monday, May 20, 2024
Christmas Tuesday, December 24, 2024
Christmas Wednesday, December 25, 2024
Boxing Day Thursday, December 26, 2024