Current time:

New York December 11, 12:12 pm
London December 11, 5:12 pm
Hong Kong December 12, 1:12 am
Sydney December 12, 4:12 am

🇵🇾 Paraguayan Guarani (PYG) TradingHours.com

PYG Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Paraguayan Guarani is Paraguay.

The currency code for the Paraguayan Guarani is "PYG". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 600. The currency symbol for the Guarani is "Gs".

There are approximately 6,780,744 people around the world who use the Paraguayan Guarani. The Paraguayan Guarani is the #91 most used widely currency is the world.

6,780,744 user population
Ranked #91 in the world

PYG Exchange Rates

1 Paraguayan Guarani equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.00021

Inverse: Gs4,829.23
Euro

€0.00013

Inverse: Gs7,927.79
British Pound

£0.00011

Inverse: Gs9,233.55
Indian Rupee

₹0.011

Inverse: Gs88.29
Japanese Yen

¥0.020

Inverse: Gs50.58
US Dollar

$0.00014

Inverse: Gs7,362.14

† Rates last updated at 11 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

PYG Currency Facts

PYG Details

ISO 4217 CodePYG
ISO 4217 Number600
Unit NameGuarani
SymbolGs
Currency NicknamesN.a.

PYG Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor UnitsN.a.
Frequently Used banknotesGs1000, Gs2000, Gs5000, Gs10000, Gs20000, Gs50000, Gs100000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsGs50, Gs100, Gs500
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

PYG Issuance

Central BankBanco Central del Paraguay
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bcp.gov.py

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population6,780,744 people
Population Rank#91
PYG Inflation Rate9.77%
Inflation Rank#49

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 PYG Currency Holidays

No holidays available