Current time:

New York April 13, 12:26 pm
London April 13, 5:26 pm
Moscow April 13, 7:26 pm
Hong Kong April 14, 12:26 am

🇷🇺 Russian Ruble (RUB) TradingHours.com

RUB Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Russian Ruble is Russia.

The currency code for the Russian Ruble is "RUB". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 643. The currency symbol for the Ruble is "₽".

There are approximately 143,555,736 people around the world who use the Russian Ruble. The Russian Ruble is the #10 most used widely currency is the world.

143,555,736 user population
Ranked #10 in the world

RUB Exchange Rates

1 Russian Ruble equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.017

Inverse: ₽60.55
Euro

€0.010

Inverse: ₽99.58
British Pound

£0.0086

Inverse: ₽116.26
Indian Rupee

₹0.90

Inverse: ₽1.12
Japanese Yen

¥1.64

Inverse: ₽0.61
US Dollar

$0.011

Inverse: ₽93.32

† Rates last updated at 11 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

RUB Currency Facts

RUB Details

ISO 4217 CodeRUB
ISO 4217 Number643
Unit NameRuble
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

RUB Denominations

Minor Unit Namekopek
Minor Unit Symbol к.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes₽50, ₽100, ₽500, ₽1000, ₽5000
Rarely Used Banknotes₽10, ₽5, ₽200, ₽2000
Frequently Used Coins₽1, ₽2, ₽5, к.10, к.50
Rarely Used Coins₽10, к.1, к.5

RUB Issuance

Central BankBank of Russia
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cbr.ru

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population143,555,736 people
Population Rank#10
RUB Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation Rank#33

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 RUB Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024 (past)
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 2, 2024 (past)
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 3, 2024 (past)
New Year's Day Thursday, January 4, 2024 (past)
New Year's Day Friday, January 5, 2024 (past)
New Year's Day Monday, January 8, 2024 (past)
Defenders Day Friday, February 23, 2024 (past)
Women's Day Friday, March 8, 2024 (past)
Working Day Saturday, April 27, 2024
Bank Holiday Monday, April 29, 2024
Bank Holiday Tuesday, April 30, 2024
Labor Day Wednesday, May 1, 2024
National Day Thursday, May 9, 2024
Bank Holiday Friday, May 10, 2024
Independence Day Wednesday, June 12, 2024
Working Day Saturday, November 2, 2024
Unity Day Monday, November 4, 2024
Working Day Saturday, December 28, 2024
Bank Holiday Monday, December 30, 2024
Bank Holiday Tuesday, December 31, 2024

RUB Currency History

The Russian Ruble was created in January 1998. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Russian Ruble.

Currency Active Replaced By
Russian ruble (RUR) January 1992 to December 1997 RUB