Current time:

New York April 13, 11:15 am
London April 13, 4:15 pm
Hong Kong April 13, 11:15 pm
Sydney April 14, 1:15 am

🇺🇿 Uzbekistani Som (UZS) TradingHours.com

UZS Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Uzbekistani Som is Uzbekistan.

The currency code for the Uzbekistani Som is "UZS". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 860. The currency symbol for the Som is "лв".

There are approximately 35,648,100 people around the world who use the Uzbekistani Som. The Uzbekistani Som is the #39 most used widely currency is the world.

35,648,100 user population
Ranked #39 in the world

UZS Exchange Rates

1 Uzbekistani Som equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.00012

Inverse: лв8,230.029
Euro

€0.000074

Inverse: лв13,535.71
British Pound

£0.000063

Inverse: лв15,801.71
Indian Rupee

₹0.0066

Inverse: лв151.71
Japanese Yen

¥0.012

Inverse: лв82.76
US Dollar

$0.000079

Inverse: лв12,685.00

† Rates last updated at 10 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

UZS Currency Facts

UZS Details

ISO 4217 CodeUZS
ISO 4217 Number860
Unit NameSom
Symbolлв
Currency NicknamesN.a.

UZS Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesлв1, лв3, лв5, лв10, лв25, лв50, лв100, лв200, лв500, лв1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coinsлв1, лв5, лв10, лв25, лв50, лв100
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

UZS Issuance

Central BankCentral bank of the Republic of Uzbekistan
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cbu.uz

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population35,648,100 people
Population Rank#39
UZS Inflation Rate11.45%
Inflation Rank#38

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 UZS Currency Holidays

No holidays available