logo CSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Colombo Stock Exchange is closed twenty-one days and has two partial trading days in 2021. There are six holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Colombo Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2023. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Colombo Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Colombo Stock Exchange holiday is Poya Day and will be observed on Monday, September 20, 2021 which is 1 month from now.

2021 Colombo Stock Exchange Market Holidays (23)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Tamil Thai Pongal Day Thursday, January 14, 2021 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Poya Day Thursday, January 28, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
National Day Thursday, February 4, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Poya Day Friday, February 26, 2021 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Maha Shivratri Day Thursday, March 11, 2021 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Tamil New Year Tuesday, April 13, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Tamil New Year Wednesday, April 14, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Poya Day Monday, April 26, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Labor Day Friday, April 30, 2021 (past) Open, 11:00am - 12:00pm
2 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Friday, May 14, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Vesak Day Wednesday, May 26, 2021 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Vesak Day Thursday, May 27, 2021 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Poya Day Thursday, June 24, 2021 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Eid al-Adha Wednesday, July 21, 2021 (past) Closed
3 days ago
Poya Day Friday, July 23, 2021 (past) Closed
yesterday
Poya Day Monday, September 20, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Mawlid Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Poya Day Wednesday, October 20, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Diwali Thursday, November 4, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Poya Day Thursday, November 18, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Christmas Friday, December 24, 2021 Open, 11:00am - 12:00pm
5 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Colombo Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.