logo CSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Colombo Stock Exchange is closed thirty-three days and has six partial trading days in 2022. There are seven holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide holiday data for the Colombo Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2027. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Colombo Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Colombo Stock Exchange holiday is Poya Day and will be observed on Wednesday, July 13, 2022 which is 2 weeks from now.

2022 Colombo Stock Exchange Market Holidays (39)

Holiday Date Status
Tamil Thai Pongal Day Friday, January 14, 2022 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Poya Day Monday, January 17, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Independence Day Friday, February 4, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Poya Day Wednesday, February 16, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Maha Shivratri Day Tuesday, March 1, 2022 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Poya Day Thursday, March 17, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Irregular Schedule Thursday, March 31, 2022 (past) Open, 10:30am - 12:30pm
3 months ago
Irregular Schedule Friday, April 1, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Irregular Schedule Monday, April 4, 2022 (past) Open, 10:30am - 12:30pm
3 months ago
Irregular Schedule Tuesday, April 5, 2022 (past) Open, 10:30am - 12:30pm
3 months ago
Irregular Schedule Wednesday, April 6, 2022 (past) Open, 10:30am - 12:30pm
3 months ago
Irregular Schedule Thursday, April 7, 2022 (past) Open, 10:30am - 12:30pm
3 months ago
Irregular Schedule Friday, April 8, 2022 (past) Open, 10:30am - 12:30pm
3 months ago
Market Holiday Monday, April 11, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Market Holiday Tuesday, April 12, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Tamil New Year Wednesday, April 13, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Tamil New Year Thursday, April 14, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Market Holiday Monday, April 18, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Market Holiday Tuesday, April 19, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Market Holiday Wednesday, April 20, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Market Holiday Thursday, April 21, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Market Holiday Friday, April 22, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Market Holiday Monday, April 25, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Market Holiday Tuesday, April 26, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Labor Day Monday, May 2, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Tuesday, May 3, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Market Holiday Tuesday, May 10, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Market Holiday Wednesday, May 11, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Poya Day Monday, May 16, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Market Holiday Monday, June 6, 2022 (past) Closed
4 weeks ago
Poya Day Tuesday, June 14, 2022 (past) Closed
2 weeks ago
Poya Day Wednesday, July 13, 2022 Closed
2 weeks from now
Poya Day Thursday, August 11, 2022 Closed
1 month from now
Mawlid Monday, October 10, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Diwali Monday, October 24, 2022 Closed
4 months from now
Poya Day Monday, November 7, 2022 Closed
4 months from now
Poya Day Wednesday, December 7, 2022 Closed
5 months from now
Christmas Monday, December 26, 2022 Closed
6 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Colombo Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.