logo MSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Malta Stock Exchange is closed twelve days in 2022. There are three holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide market holiday data for the Malta Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2027. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out the TradingHours.com API.

When is the next Malta Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Malta Stock Exchange holiday is Feast of the Immaculate Conception and will be observed on Thursday, December 8, 2022 which is 2 months from now.

2022 Malta Stock Exchange Market Holidays (12)

Holiday Date Status
Feast of St. Paul's Shipwreck Thursday, February 10, 2022 (past) Closed
8 months ago
Freedom Day Thursday, March 31, 2022 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Easter Monday, April 18, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Sette Giugno Tuesday, June 7, 2022 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Feast of Saint Peter and Saint Paul Wednesday, June 29, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Assumption Day Monday, August 15, 2022 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Feast of Our Lady of the Rosary Thursday, September 8, 2022 (past) Closed
3 weeks ago
Independence Day Wednesday, September 21, 2022 (past) Closed
6 days ago
Feast of the Immaculate Conception Thursday, December 8, 2022 Closed
2 months from now
Republic Day Tuesday, December 13, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Market Holiday Monday, December 26, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Malta Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.