logo TWSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Taiwan Stock Exchange is closed fourteen days in 2022. There are three holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide holiday data for the Taiwan Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2027. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Taiwan Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Taiwan Stock Exchange holiday is Dragon Boat Festival and will be observed on Friday, June 3, 2022 which is 3 weeks from now.

2022 Taiwan Stock Exchange Market Holidays (14)

Holiday Date Status
Market Holiday Thursday, January 27, 2022 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Market Holiday Friday, January 28, 2022 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Chinese New Year Monday, January 31, 2022 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Chinese New Year Tuesday, February 1, 2022 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Chinese New Year Wednesday, February 2, 2022 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Chinese New Year Thursday, February 3, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Market Holiday Friday, February 4, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Peace Day Monday, February 28, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Children's Day Monday, April 4, 2022 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Qingming Festival Tuesday, April 5, 2022 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Labor Day Monday, May 2, 2022 (past) Closed
2 weeks ago
Dragon Boat Festival Friday, June 3, 2022 Closed
3 weeks from now
Market Holiday Friday, September 9, 2022 Closed
4 months from now
National Day Monday, October 10, 2022 Closed
5 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Taiwan Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.