logo ASE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Amman Stock Exchange is closed fifteen days in 2021. There are three holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Amman Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2023. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Amman Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Amman Stock Exchange holiday is Islamic New Year and will be observed on Monday, August 9, 2021 which is 2 weeks from now.

2021 Amman Stock Exchange Market Holidays (15)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Market Holiday Thursday, February 18, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
National Day Sunday, April 11, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Labor Day Saturday, May 1, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Tuesday, May 11, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Wednesday, May 12, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Thursday, May 13, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Independence Day Tuesday, May 25, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Arafat Day Monday, July 19, 2021 (past) Closed
6 days ago
Eid al-Adha Tuesday, July 20, 2021 (past) Closed
5 days ago
Eid al-Adha Wednesday, July 21, 2021 (past) Closed
4 days ago
Eid al-Adha Thursday, July 22, 2021 (past) Closed
3 days ago
Islamic New Year Monday, August 9, 2021 Closed
2 weeks from now
Mawlid Monday, October 18, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Christmas Saturday, December 25, 2021 Closed
5 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Amman Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.