logo ASE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Athens Stock Exchange is closed eleven days in 2021. There are nine holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Athens Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2022. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Athens Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Athens Stock Exchange holiday is Clean Monday and will be observed on Monday, March 15, 2021 which is 2 months from now.

2021 Athens Stock Exchange Market Holidays (11)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 Closed
2 weeks ago
Epiphany Wednesday, January 6, 2021 Closed
1 week ago
Clean Monday Monday, March 15, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Independence Day Thursday, March 25, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Easter Monday, April 5, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Good Friday Friday, April 30, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Labor Day Saturday, May 1, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Easter Monday, May 3, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Pentecost Monday, June 21, 2021 Closed
5 months from now
Ohi Day Thursday, October 28, 2021 Closed
9 months from now
Back to Athens Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top
Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.