logo BDE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Barbados Stock Exchange is closed thirteen days and has one partial trading days in 2022. There are seven holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide holiday data for the Barbados Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2026. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Barbados Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Barbados Stock Exchange holiday is Pentecost and will be observed on Monday, June 6, 2022 which is 3 weeks from now.

2022 Barbados Stock Exchange Market Holidays (14)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Saturday, January 1, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Errol Barrow Day Friday, January 21, 2022 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Irregular Schedule Monday, April 11, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 12:00pm
1 month ago
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Easter Monday, April 18, 2022 (past) Closed
1 month ago
National Heroes Day Thursday, April 28, 2022 (past) Closed
3 weeks ago
Labor Day Monday, May 2, 2022 (past) Closed
2 weeks ago
Pentecost Monday, June 6, 2022 Closed
3 weeks from now
Kadooment Day Monday, August 1, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Emancipation Day Tuesday, August 2, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Independence Day Wednesday, November 30, 2022 Closed
6 months from now
Christmas Saturday, December 24, 2022 Closed
7 months from now
Christmas Sunday, December 25, 2022 Closed
7 months from now
Boxing Day Monday, December 26, 2022 Closed
7 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Barbados Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.