logo BDE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Barbados Stock Exchange is closed thirteen days in 2021. There are twelve holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Barbados Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2023. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Barbados Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Barbados Stock Exchange holiday is Errol Barrow Day and will be observed on Thursday, January 21, 2021 which is 3 days from now.

2021 Barbados Stock Exchange Market Holidays (13)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 Closed
2 weeks ago
Errol Barrow Day Thursday, January 21, 2021 Closed
3 days from now
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Easter Monday, April 5, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
National Heroes Day Wednesday, April 28, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Labor Day Saturday, May 1, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Pentecost Monday, May 24, 2021 Closed
4 months from now
Kadooment Day Monday, August 2, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
Emancipation Day Tuesday, August 3, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
Independence Day Tuesday, November 30, 2021 Closed
10 months from now
Christmas Friday, December 24, 2021 Closed
11 months from now
Christmas Saturday, December 25, 2021 Closed
11 months from now
Christmas Monday, December 27, 2021 Closed
11 months from now
Back to Barbados Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top
Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.