logo BDE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Barbados Stock Exchange is closed fourteen days in 2021. There are four holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Barbados Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2023. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Barbados Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Barbados Stock Exchange holiday is Independence Day and will be observed on Tuesday, November 30, 2021 which is 1 month from now.

2021 Barbados Stock Exchange Market Holidays (14)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
9 months ago
Errol Barrow Day Thursday, January 21, 2021 (past) Closed
9 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Easter Monday, April 5, 2021 (past) Closed
6 months ago
National Heroes Day Wednesday, April 28, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Labor Day Saturday, May 1, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Pentecost Monday, May 24, 2021 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Bank Holiday Friday, July 2, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Kadooment Day Monday, August 2, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Emancipation Day Tuesday, August 3, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Independence Day Tuesday, November 30, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Christmas Friday, December 24, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Christmas Saturday, December 25, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Boxing Day Monday, December 27, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Barbados Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.