logo BIST Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Istanbul Stock Exchange is closed twelve days and has three partial trading days in 2021. There are three holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Istanbul Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2022. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Istanbul Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Istanbul Stock Exchange holiday is National Day and will be observed on Monday, August 30, 2021 which is 1 month from now.

2021 Istanbul Stock Exchange Market Holidays (15)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Children's Day Friday, April 23, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Wednesday, May 12, 2021 (past) Open, 10:00am - 12:30pm
2 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Thursday, May 13, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Friday, May 14, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Commemoration of Ataturk, Youth and Sports Day Wednesday, May 19, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Democracy and National Unity Day Thursday, July 15, 2021 (past) Closed
1 week ago
Eid al-Adha Monday, July 19, 2021 (past) Open, 10:00am - 12:30pm
6 days ago
Eid al-Adha Tuesday, July 20, 2021 (past) Closed
5 days ago
Eid al-Adha Wednesday, July 21, 2021 (past) Closed
4 days ago
Eid al-Adha Thursday, July 22, 2021 (past) Closed
3 days ago
Eid al-Adha Friday, July 23, 2021 (past) Closed
2 days ago
National Day Monday, August 30, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Republic Day Thursday, October 28, 2021 Open, 10:00am - 12:30pm
3 months from now
Republic Day Friday, October 29, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Istanbul Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.