logo Bovespa Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Brazil Stock Exchange is closed fourteen days and has one partial trading days in 2021. There are nine holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Brazil Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2021. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Brazil Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Brazil Stock Exchange holiday is Tiradentes Day and will be observed on Wednesday, April 21, 2021 which is 4 days from now.

2021 Brazil Stock Exchange Market Holidays (15)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
São Paulo City Anniversary Monday, January 25, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Carnival Monday, February 15, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Carnival Tuesday, February 16, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Ash Wednesday Wednesday, February 17, 2021 (past) Open, 1:00pm - 4:55pm
2 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 (past) Closed
2 weeks ago
Tiradentes Day Wednesday, April 21, 2021 Closed
4 days from now
Corpus Christi Day Thursday, June 3, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Revolution Day Friday, July 9, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Independence Day Tuesday, September 7, 2021 Closed
4 months from now
Our Lady of Aparecida Day Tuesday, October 12, 2021 Closed
5 months from now
All Souls' Day Tuesday, November 2, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
Republic Day Monday, November 15, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
Christmas Friday, December 24, 2021 Closed
8 months from now
New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021 Closed
8 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Brazil Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.