logo Bovespa Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Brazil Stock Exchange is closed eleven days and has one partial trading days in 2022. There are eleven holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide holiday data for the Brazil Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2026. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Brazil Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Brazil Stock Exchange holiday is Carnival and will be observed on Monday, February 28, 2022 which is 1 month from now.

2022 Brazil Stock Exchange Market Holidays (12)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Saturday, January 1, 2022 (past) Closed
4 weeks ago
Carnival Monday, February 28, 2022 Closed
1 month from now
Carnival Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Closed
1 month from now
Ash Wednesday Wednesday, March 2, 2022 Open, 1:00pm - 4:55pm
1 month from now
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Tiradentes Day Thursday, April 21, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Corpus Christi Day Thursday, June 16, 2022 Closed
5 months from now
Independence Day Wednesday, September 7, 2022 Closed
7 months from now
Our Lady of Aparecida Day Wednesday, October 12, 2022 Closed
9 months from now
All Souls' Day Wednesday, November 2, 2022 Closed
9 months from now
Republic Day Tuesday, November 15, 2022 Closed
10 months from now
Market Holiday Friday, December 30, 2022 Closed
11 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Brazil Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.