logo DSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Dhaka Stock Exchange is closed twenty-four days in 2021. There are twenty-four holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Dhaka Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2022. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Dhaka Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Dhaka Stock Exchange holiday is Martyrs' Day and will be observed on Sunday, February 21, 2021 which is 1 month from now.

2021 Dhaka Stock Exchange Market Holidays (24)

Holiday Date Status
Martyrs' Day Sunday, February 21, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Birthday of Father of Nation Sk. Mujibur Rahman Wednesday, March 17, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Independence Day Friday, March 26, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Shab-e-Barat Monday, March 29, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Bengali New Year's day Wednesday, April 14, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Labor Day Saturday, May 1, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Jumu'atul-Widaa Friday, May 7, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Laylat al-Qadr Monday, May 10, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Eid al-Fitr Thursday, May 13, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Eid al-Fitr Friday, May 14, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Eid al-Fitr Saturday, May 15, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Vesak Day Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Closed
4 months from now
Bank Holiday Thursday, July 1, 2021 Closed
5 months from now
Eid al-Adha Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
Eid al-Adha Wednesday, July 21, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
Eid al-Adha Thursday, July 22, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
National Mourning Day Sunday, August 15, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
Islamic New Year Thursday, August 19, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
Krishna Janmashtami Monday, August 30, 2021 Closed
7 months from now
Durga Puja Friday, October 15, 2021 Closed
8 months from now
Eid al-Adha Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Closed
8 months from now
National Day Thursday, December 16, 2021 Closed
10 months from now
Christmas Saturday, December 25, 2021 Closed
11 months from now
Bank Holiday Friday, December 31, 2021 Closed
11 months from now
Back to Dhaka Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top
Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.