logo EGX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Egyptian Exchange is closed eighteen days and has eighteen partial trading days in 2022. There are seven holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide holiday data for the Egyptian Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2027. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Egyptian Exchange holiday?

The next Egyptian Exchange holiday is Eid al-Adha and will be observed on Friday, July 8, 2022 which is 3 days from now.

2022 Egyptian Exchange Market Holidays (36)

Holiday Date Status
Christmas Thursday, January 6, 2022 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Revolution Day Thursday, January 27, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Ramadan Sunday, April 3, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months ago
Ramadan Monday, April 4, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months ago
Ramadan Tuesday, April 5, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months ago
Ramadan Wednesday, April 6, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months ago
Ramadan Thursday, April 7, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months ago
Ramadan Sunday, April 10, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months ago
Ramadan Monday, April 11, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months ago
Ramadan Tuesday, April 12, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months ago
Ramadan Wednesday, April 13, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months ago
Ramadan Thursday, April 14, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months ago
Ramadan Sunday, April 17, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months ago
Ramadan Monday, April 18, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months ago
Ramadan Tuesday, April 19, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months ago
Ramadan Wednesday, April 20, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months ago
Ramadan Thursday, April 21, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 months ago
Easter Sunday, April 24, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Liberation Day Monday, April 25, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Ramadan Tuesday, April 26, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 months ago
Ramadan Wednesday, April 27, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 months ago
Ramadan Thursday, April 28, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 months ago
Labor Day Sunday, May 1, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Monday, May 2, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Tuesday, May 3, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Wednesday, May 4, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Thursday, May 5, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Revolution Day Thursday, June 30, 2022 (past) Closed
5 days ago
Bank Holiday Friday, July 1, 2022 (past) Closed
4 days ago
Eid al-Adha Friday, July 8, 2022 Closed
3 days from now
Eid al-Adha Saturday, July 9, 2022 Closed
4 days from now
Eid al-Adha Sunday, July 10, 2022 Closed
5 days from now
Revolution Day Saturday, July 23, 2022 Closed
3 weeks from now
Islamic New Year Saturday, July 30, 2022 Closed
4 weeks from now
Armed Forces Day Thursday, October 6, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Mawlid Saturday, October 8, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Egyptian Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.