logo EGX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Egyptian Exchange is closed fifteen days and has eighteen partial trading days in 2022. There are thirty-two holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide holiday data for the Egyptian Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2023. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Egyptian Exchange holiday?

The next Egyptian Exchange holiday is Revolution Day and will be observed on Thursday, January 27, 2022 which is today.

2022 Egyptian Exchange Market Holidays (33)

Holiday Date Status
Christmas Thursday, January 6, 2022 (past) Closed
3 weeks ago
Revolution Day Thursday, January 27, 2022 Closed
today
Ramadan Sunday, April 3, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 months from now
Ramadan Monday, April 4, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 months from now
Ramadan Tuesday, April 5, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 months from now
Ramadan Wednesday, April 6, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 months from now
Ramadan Thursday, April 7, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 months from now
Ramadan Sunday, April 10, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months from now
Ramadan Monday, April 11, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months from now
Ramadan Tuesday, April 12, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months from now
Ramadan Wednesday, April 13, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months from now
Ramadan Thursday, April 14, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months from now
Ramadan Sunday, April 17, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months from now
Ramadan Monday, April 18, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months from now
Ramadan Tuesday, April 19, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months from now
Ramadan Wednesday, April 20, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months from now
Ramadan Thursday, April 21, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months from now
Easter Sunday, April 24, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Liberation Day Monday, April 25, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Ramadan Tuesday, April 26, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months from now
Ramadan Wednesday, April 27, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months from now
Ramadan Thursday, April 28, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 1:30pm
3 months from now
Labor Day Sunday, May 1, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Eid al-Fitr Monday, May 2, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Eid al-Fitr Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Bank Holiday Friday, July 1, 2022 Closed
5 months from now
Eid al-Adha Friday, July 8, 2022 Closed
5 months from now
Eid al-Adha Saturday, July 9, 2022 Closed
5 months from now
Eid al-Adha Sunday, July 10, 2022 Closed
6 months from now
Revolution Day Saturday, July 23, 2022 Closed
6 months from now
Islamic New Year Saturday, July 30, 2022 Closed
6 months from now
Armed Forces Day Thursday, October 6, 2022 Closed
8 months from now
Mawlid Saturday, October 8, 2022 Closed
8 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Egyptian Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.