logo JSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Johannesburg Stock Exchange is closed eleven days in 2021. There are three holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Johannesburg Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2022. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Johannesburg Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Johannesburg Stock Exchange holiday is Election Day and will be observed on Monday, November 1, 2021 which is 2 weeks from now.

2021 Johannesburg Stock Exchange Market Holidays (11)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
9 months ago
Human Rights Day Monday, March 22, 2021 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Family Day Monday, April 5, 2021 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Freedom Day Tuesday, April 27, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Youth Day Wednesday, June 16, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Women's Day Monday, August 9, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Heritage Day Friday, September 24, 2021 (past) Closed
3 weeks ago
Election Day Monday, November 1, 2021 Closed
2 weeks from now
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Christmas Monday, December 27, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Johannesburg Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.