logo MYX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Malaysia Stock Exchange is closed fifteen days and has three partial trading days in 2022. There are three holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide market holiday data for the Malaysia Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2027. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out the TradingHours.com API.

When is the next Malaysia Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Malaysia Stock Exchange holiday is Mawlid and will be observed on Monday, October 10, 2022 which is 6 days from now.

2022 Malaysia Stock Exchange Market Holidays (18)

Holiday Date Status
Thaipusam Tuesday, January 18, 2022 (past) Closed
9 months ago
Chinese New Year Monday, January 31, 2022 (past) Open, 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
8 months ago
Federal Holiday Tuesday, February 1, 2022 (past) Closed
8 months ago
Chinese New Year Wednesday, February 2, 2022 (past) Closed
8 months ago
Nuzul Al'Quran Tuesday, April 19, 2022 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Workers' Day Monday, May 2, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Tuesday, May 3, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Wednesday, May 4, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Vesak Day Monday, May 16, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Harvest Festival Monday, May 30, 2022 (past) Open, 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
4 months ago
Harvest Festival Tuesday, May 31, 2022 (past) Open, 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
4 months ago
Yang Dipertuan Agong's Birthday Monday, June 6, 2022 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Eid al-Adha Monday, July 11, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
National Day Wednesday, August 31, 2022 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Malaysia Day Friday, September 16, 2022 (past) Closed
3 weeks ago
Mawlid Monday, October 10, 2022 Closed
6 days from now
Diwali Monday, October 24, 2022 Closed
3 weeks from now
Christmas Monday, December 26, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Malaysia Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.