logo MYX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Malaysia Stock Exchange is closed seventeen days and has two partial trading days in 2021. There are two holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Malaysia Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2023. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Malaysia Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Malaysia Stock Exchange holiday is Mawlid and will be observed on Tuesday, October 19, 2021 which is tomorrow.

2021 Malaysia Stock Exchange Market Holidays (19)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
9 months ago
Thaipusam Thursday, January 28, 2021 (past) Closed
8 months ago
Federal Holiday Monday, February 1, 2021 (past) Closed
8 months ago
Chinese New Year Thursday, February 11, 2021 (past) Open, 9:00am - 12:30pm
8 months ago
Chinese New Year Friday, February 12, 2021 (past) Closed
8 months ago
Nuzul Al'Quran Thursday, April 29, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Workers' Day Saturday, May 1, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Wednesday, May 12, 2021 (past) Open, 9:00am - 12:30pm
5 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Thursday, May 13, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Friday, May 14, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Vesak Day Wednesday, May 26, 2021 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Harvest Festival Sunday, May 30, 2021 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Yang Dipertuan Agong's Birthday Monday, June 7, 2021 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Eid al-Adha Tuesday, July 20, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Islamic New Year Tuesday, August 10, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
National Day Tuesday, August 31, 2021 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Malaysia Day Thursday, September 16, 2021 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Mawlid Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Closed
tomorrow
Diwali Thursday, November 4, 2021 Closed
2 weeks from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Malaysia Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.