logo NZX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The New Zealand Stock Exchange is closed eleven days and has seven partial trading days in 2022. There are five holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide holiday data for the New Zealand Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2027. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next New Zealand Stock Exchange holiday?

The next New Zealand Stock Exchange holiday is Labor Day and will be observed on Monday, October 24, 2022 which is 4 months from now.

2022 New Zealand Stock Exchange Market Holidays (18)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Monday, January 3, 2022 (past) Closed
6 months ago
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 4, 2022 (past) Closed
6 months ago
National Day Monday, February 7, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Irregular Schedule Monday, February 28, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 4:45pm
4 months ago
Irregular Schedule Friday, March 18, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 4:45pm
4 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Easter Monday, April 18, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Irregular Schedule Friday, April 22, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 4:45pm
2 months ago
Anzac Day Monday, April 25, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Irregular Schedule Tuesday, May 31, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 4:45pm
1 month ago
Queen's Birthday Monday, June 6, 2022 (past) Closed
4 weeks ago
Irregular Schedule Friday, June 17, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 4:45pm
2 weeks ago
New Year's Day Friday, June 24, 2022 (past) Closed
1 week ago
Labor Day Monday, October 24, 2022 Closed
4 months from now
Christmas Friday, December 23, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 12:45pm
6 months from now
Boxing Day Monday, December 26, 2022 Closed
6 months from now
Christmas Tuesday, December 27, 2022 Closed
6 months from now
New Year's Day Friday, December 30, 2022 Open, 10:00am - 12:45pm
6 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to New Zealand Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.