logo OMX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Stockholm Stock Exchange is closed eight days and has five partial trading days in 2021. There are seven holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Stockholm Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2022. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Stockholm Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Stockholm Stock Exchange holiday is Labor Day and will be observed on Friday, April 30, 2021 which is 1 week from now.

2021 Stockholm Stock Exchange Market Holidays (13)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Epiphany Tuesday, January 5, 2021 (past) Open, 9:00am - 1:00pm
3 months ago
Epiphany Wednesday, January 6, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Maundy Thursday Thursday, April 1, 2021 (past) Open, 9:00am - 1:00pm
2 weeks ago
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 (past) Closed
2 weeks ago
Easter Monday, April 5, 2021 (past) Closed
1 week ago
Labor Day Friday, April 30, 2021 Open, 9:00am - 1:00pm
1 week from now
Ascension Day Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Open, 9:00am - 1:00pm
3 weeks from now
Ascension Day Thursday, May 13, 2021 Closed
3 weeks from now
Midsummer Day Friday, June 25, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
All Saints' Day Friday, November 5, 2021 Open, 9:00am - 1:00pm
6 months from now
Christmas Friday, December 24, 2021 Closed
8 months from now
New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021 Closed
8 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Stockholm Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.