logo RSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Rwanda Stock Exchange is closed thirteen days in 2022. There are six holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide holiday data for the Rwanda Stock Exchange for all years from 2019 to 2027. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Rwanda Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Rwanda Stock Exchange holiday is Independence Day and will be observed on Friday, July 1, 2022 which is 1 month from now.

2022 Rwanda Stock Exchange Market Holidays (13)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Monday, January 3, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
National Heroes Day Tuesday, February 1, 2022 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Genocide Against the Tutsi Memorial Day Thursday, April 7, 2022 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Easter Monday, April 18, 2022 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Labor Day Monday, May 2, 2022 (past) Closed
2 weeks ago
Eid al-Fitr Tuesday, May 3, 2022 (past) Closed
2 weeks ago
Independence Day Friday, July 1, 2022 Closed
1 month from now
Liberation Day Monday, July 4, 2022 Closed
2 months from now
Eid al-Adha Saturday, July 9, 2022 Closed
2 months from now
Thanksgiving Day Friday, August 5, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Assumption Day Monday, August 15, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Boxing Day Monday, December 26, 2022 Closed
7 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Rwanda Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.