logo SGX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Singapore Exchange is closed ten days and has one partial trading days in 2022. There are eleven holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide holiday data for the Singapore Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2026. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Singapore Exchange holiday?

The next Singapore Exchange holiday is Chinese New Year and will be observed on Monday, January 31, 2022 which is 4 days from now.

2022 Singapore Exchange Market Holidays (11)

Holiday Date Status
Chinese New Year Monday, January 31, 2022 Open, 9:00am - 12:00pm
4 days from now
Chinese New Year Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Closed
5 days from now
Chinese New Year Wednesday, February 2, 2022 Closed
6 days from now
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Labor Day Monday, May 2, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Eid al-Fitr Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Vesak Day Monday, May 16, 2022 Closed
4 months from now
Eid al-Adha Monday, July 11, 2022 Closed
6 months from now
National Day Tuesday, August 9, 2022 Closed
6 months from now
Diwali Monday, October 24, 2022 Closed
9 months from now
Christmas Monday, December 26, 2022 Closed
11 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Singapore Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.