logo SGX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Singapore Exchange is closed nine days and has three partial trading days in 2021. There are eleven holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Singapore Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2023. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Singapore Exchange holiday?

The next Singapore Exchange holiday is Chinese New Year and will be observed on Thursday, February 11, 2021 which is 3 weeks from now.

2021 Singapore Exchange Market Holidays (12)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 Closed
2 weeks ago
Chinese New Year Thursday, February 11, 2021 Open, 9:00am - 12:00pm
3 weeks from now
Chinese New Year Friday, February 12, 2021 Closed
3 weeks from now
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Eid al-Adha Thursday, May 13, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Vesak Day Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Closed
4 months from now
Eid al-Adha Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
National Day Monday, August 9, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
Market Holiday Thursday, November 4, 2021 Closed
9 months from now
Christmas Friday, December 24, 2021 Open, 9:00am - 12:00pm
11 months from now
Christmas Saturday, December 25, 2021 Closed
11 months from now
New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021 Open, 9:00am - 12:00pm
11 months from now
Back to Singapore Exchange Trading Hours Back to top
Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.