logo SGX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Singapore Exchange is closed nine days and has three partial trading days in 2021. There are six holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Singapore Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2023. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Singapore Exchange holiday?

The next Singapore Exchange holiday is Eid al-Adha and will be observed on Tuesday, July 20, 2021 which is 1 month from now.

2021 Singapore Exchange Market Holidays (12)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Chinese New Year Thursday, February 11, 2021 (past) Open, 9:00am - 12:00pm
4 months ago
Chinese New Year Friday, February 12, 2021 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Thursday, May 13, 2021 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Vesak Day Wednesday, May 26, 2021 (past) Closed
3 weeks ago
Eid al-Adha Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
National Day Monday, August 9, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Market Holiday Thursday, November 4, 2021 Closed
4 months from now
Christmas Friday, December 24, 2021 Open, 9:00am - 12:00pm
6 months from now
Christmas Saturday, December 25, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021 Open, 9:00am - 12:00pm
6 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Singapore Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.