logo TSX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Toronto Stock Exchange is closed ten days and has one partial trading days in 2020. There are three holiday occurrences remaining in 2020.

We can provide holiday data for the Toronto Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2022. However, only 2020 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Toronto Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Toronto Stock Exchange holiday is Christmas and will be observed on Thursday, December 24, 2020 which is 2 weeks from now.

2020 Toronto Stock Exchange Market Holidays (11)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Closed
11 months ago
Family Day Monday, February 17, 2020 Closed
9 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Victoria Day Monday, May 18, 2020 Closed
6 months ago
Canada Day Wednesday, July 1, 2020 Closed
5 months ago
Civic Day Monday, August 3, 2020 Closed
4 months ago
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020 Closed
2 months ago
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 12, 2020 Closed
1 month ago
Christmas Thursday, December 24, 2020 Open, 9:30am - 1:00pm
2 weeks from now
Christmas Friday, December 25, 2020 Closed
3 weeks from now
Christmas Monday, December 28, 2020 Closed
3 weeks from now
Back to Toronto Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top
Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.