logo TSX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Toronto Stock Exchange is closed ten days and has one partial trading days in 2021. There are four holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Toronto Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2022. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Toronto Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Toronto Stock Exchange holiday is Thanksgiving Day and will be observed on Monday, October 11, 2021 which is 3 weeks from now.

2021 Toronto Stock Exchange Market Holidays (11)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
8 months ago
Family Day Monday, February 15, 2021 (past) Closed
7 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Victoria Day Monday, May 24, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Canada Day Thursday, July 1, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Civic Day Monday, August 2, 2021 (past) Closed
1 month ago
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021 (past) Closed
1 week ago
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 11, 2021 Closed
3 weeks from now
Christmas Friday, December 24, 2021 Open, 9:30am - 1:00pm
3 months from now
Christmas Monday, December 27, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 28, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Toronto Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.