logo DSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange is closed twelve days in 2022. There are three holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide market holiday data for the Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange for all years from 2019 to 2027. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out the TradingHours.com API.

When is the next Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange holiday is The Mwalimu Nyerere Day and will be observed on Friday, October 14, 2022 which is 3 weeks from now.

2022 Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange Market Holidays (12)

Holiday Date Status
Revolution Day Wednesday, January 12, 2022 (past) Closed
9 months ago
Karume Day Thursday, April 7, 2022 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Easter Monday, April 18, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Unification Day Tuesday, April 26, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Tuesday, May 3, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
International Trade Fair Thursday, July 7, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Farmers' Day Monday, August 8, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Market Holiday Tuesday, August 23, 2022 (past) Closed
1 month ago
The Mwalimu Nyerere Day Friday, October 14, 2022 Closed
3 weeks from now
Independence Day Friday, December 9, 2022 Closed
2 months from now
Christmas Monday, December 26, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.