logo DSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange is closed thirteen days in 2021. There are eleven holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange for all years from 2019 to 2023. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange holiday is Good Friday and will be observed on Friday, April 2, 2021 which is 2 months from now.

2021 Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange Market Holidays (13)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 Closed
2 weeks ago
Revolution Day Tuesday, January 12, 2021 Closed
6 days ago
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Easter Monday, April 5, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Karume Day Wednesday, April 7, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Unification Day Monday, April 26, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Eid al-Fitr Thursday, May 13, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Eid al-Fitr Friday, May 14, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
International Trade Fair Wednesday, July 7, 2021 Closed
5 months from now
Eid al-Adha Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
The Mwalimu Nyerere Day Thursday, October 14, 2021 Closed
8 months from now
Mawlid Monday, October 18, 2021 Closed
9 months from now
Independence Day Thursday, December 9, 2021 Closed
10 months from now
Back to Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top
Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.