logo DSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange is closed twelve days in 2020. There are two holiday occurrences remaining in 2020.

We can provide holiday data for the Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange for all years from 2019 to 2022. However, only 2020 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange holiday is Independence Day and will be observed on Wednesday, December 9, 2020 which is 5 days from now.

2020 Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange Market Holidays (12)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Closed
11 months ago
Karume Day Tuesday, April 7, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Easter Monday, April 13, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Labor Day Friday, May 1, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Monday, May 25, 2020 Closed
6 months ago
International Trade Fair Tuesday, July 7, 2020 Closed
4 months ago
Eid al-Adha Friday, July 31, 2020 Closed
4 months ago
The Mwalimu Nyerere Day Wednesday, October 14, 2020 Closed
1 month ago
Mawlid Thursday, October 29, 2020 Closed
1 month ago
Independence Day Wednesday, December 9, 2020 Closed
5 days from now
Christmas Friday, December 25, 2020 Closed
3 weeks from now
Back to Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top
Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.