logo XKUW Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Kuwait Stock Exchange is closed sixteen days in 2021. There are zero holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Kuwait Stock Exchange for all years from 2019 to 2022. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Kuwait Stock Exchange holiday?

There are no upcoming holidays in 2021.

2021 Kuwait Stock Exchange Market Holidays (16)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
9 months ago
National Day Thursday, February 25, 2021 (past) Closed
8 months ago
Liberation Day Friday, February 26, 2021 (past) Closed
8 months ago
Liberation Day Sunday, February 28, 2021 (past) Closed
7 months ago
Isra and Mi'raj Thursday, March 11, 2021 (past) Closed
7 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Wednesday, May 12, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Thursday, May 13, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Sunday, May 16, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Arafat Day Sunday, July 18, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Eid al-Adha Monday, July 19, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Eid al-Adha Tuesday, July 20, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Eid al-Adha Wednesday, July 21, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Eid al-Adha Thursday, July 22, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Islamic New Year Sunday, August 8, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Islamic New Year Monday, August 9, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Mawlid Thursday, October 21, 2021 (past) Closed
6 days ago
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Kuwait Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.