logo XKUW Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Kuwait Stock Exchange is closed fifteen days and has twenty partial trading days in 2022. There are one holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide market holiday data for the Kuwait Stock Exchange for all years from 2019 to 2027. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out the TradingHours.com API.

When is the next Kuwait Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Kuwait Stock Exchange holiday is Mawlid and will be observed on Sunday, October 9, 2022 which is 1 week from now.

2022 Kuwait Stock Exchange Market Holidays (35)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Sunday, January 2, 2022 (past) Closed
9 months ago
National Day Sunday, February 27, 2022 (past) Closed
7 months ago
Liberation Day Monday, February 28, 2022 (past) Closed
7 months ago
Isra and Mi'raj Tuesday, March 1, 2022 (past) Closed
7 months ago
Ramadan Sunday, April 3, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
6 months ago
Ramadan Monday, April 4, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
6 months ago
Ramadan Tuesday, April 5, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
6 months ago
Ramadan Wednesday, April 6, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
6 months ago
Ramadan Thursday, April 7, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
6 months ago
Ramadan Sunday, April 10, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
6 months ago
Ramadan Monday, April 11, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
6 months ago
Ramadan Tuesday, April 12, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
6 months ago
Ramadan Wednesday, April 13, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
6 months ago
Ramadan Thursday, April 14, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
6 months ago
Ramadan Sunday, April 17, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
5 months ago
Ramadan Monday, April 18, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
5 months ago
Ramadan Tuesday, April 19, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
5 months ago
Ramadan Wednesday, April 20, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
5 months ago
Ramadan Thursday, April 21, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
5 months ago
Ramadan Sunday, April 24, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
5 months ago
Ramadan Monday, April 25, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
5 months ago
Ramadan Tuesday, April 26, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
5 months ago
Ramadan Wednesday, April 27, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
5 months ago
Ramadan Thursday, April 28, 2022 (past) Open, 10:10 am - 1:05 pm
5 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Sunday, May 1, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Monday, May 2, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Tuesday, May 3, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Wednesday, May 4, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Market Holiday Sunday, May 15, 2022 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Eid al-Adha Sunday, July 10, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Eid al-Adha Monday, July 11, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Eid al-Adha Tuesday, July 12, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Eid al-Adha Wednesday, July 13, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Islamic New Year Sunday, July 31, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Mawlid Sunday, October 9, 2022 Closed
1 week from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Kuwait Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.