logo XKUW Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Kuwait Stock Exchange is closed thirteen days in 2021. There are twelve holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Kuwait Stock Exchange for all years from 2019 to 2022. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Kuwait Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Kuwait Stock Exchange holiday is National Day and will be observed on Thursday, February 25, 2021 which is 1 month from now.

2021 Kuwait Stock Exchange Market Holidays (13)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 Closed
3 weeks ago
National Day Thursday, February 25, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Liberation Day Friday, February 26, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Isra and Mi'raj Thursday, March 11, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Eid al-Fitr Thursday, May 13, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Eid al-Fitr Friday, May 14, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Eid al-Fitr Saturday, May 15, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Arafat Day Monday, July 19, 2021 Closed
5 months from now
Eid al-Adha Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Closed
5 months from now
Eid al-Adha Wednesday, July 21, 2021 Closed
5 months from now
Eid al-Adha Thursday, July 22, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
Islamic New Year Tuesday, August 10, 2021 Closed
6 months from now
Mawlid Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Closed
8 months from now
Back to Kuwait Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top
Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.