logo XTSX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The TSX Venture Exchange is closed ten days and has one partial trading days in 2021. There are six holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the TSX Venture Exchange for all years from 2018 to 2023. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next TSX Venture Exchange holiday?

The next TSX Venture Exchange holiday is Civic Day and will be observed on Monday, August 2, 2021 which is 3 days from now.

2021 TSX Venture Exchange Market Holidays (11)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Family Day Monday, February 15, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Victoria Day Monday, May 24, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Canada Day Thursday, July 1, 2021 (past) Closed
4 weeks ago
Civic Day Monday, August 2, 2021 Closed
3 days from now
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 11, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Christmas Friday, December 24, 2021 Open, 9:30am - 1:00pm
4 months from now
Christmas Monday, December 27, 2021 Closed
4 months from now
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 28, 2021 Closed
4 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to TSX Venture Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.