logo BSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Bombay Stock Exchange is closed fourteen days in 2021. There are six holiday occurrences remaining in 2021.

We can provide holiday data for the Bombay Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2023. However, only 2021 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Bombay Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Bombay Stock Exchange holiday is Ashura and will be observed on Thursday, August 19, 2021 which is 3 weeks from now.

2021 Bombay Stock Exchange Market Holidays (14)

Holiday Date Status
Republic Day Tuesday, January 26, 2021 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Maha Shivratri Day Thursday, March 11, 2021 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Holi Monday, March 29, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti Wednesday, April 14, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Rama Navami Wednesday, April 21, 2021 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Thursday, May 13, 2021 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Eid al-Adha Wednesday, July 21, 2021 (past) Closed
3 days ago
Ashura Thursday, August 19, 2021 Closed
3 weeks from now
Ganesh Chaturthi Friday, September 10, 2021 Closed
1 month from now
Dussehra Friday, October 15, 2021 Closed
2 months from now
Diwali Thursday, November 4, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Diwali Friday, November 5, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Guru Nanak Jayanti Friday, November 19, 2021 Closed
3 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Bombay Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.