logo JPX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Tokyo Stock Exchange is closed nineteen days in 2022. There are eight holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide holiday data for the Tokyo Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2027. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Tokyo Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Tokyo Stock Exchange holiday is Marine Day and will be observed on Monday, July 18, 2022 which is 2 weeks from now.

2022 Tokyo Stock Exchange Market Holidays (19)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Saturday, January 1, 2022 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Market Holiday Sunday, January 2, 2022 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Market Holiday Monday, January 3, 2022 (past) Closed
6 months ago
Old Age Day Monday, January 10, 2022 (past) Closed
6 months ago
National Day Friday, February 11, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23, 2022 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Vernal Equinox Monday, March 21, 2022 (past) Closed
3 months ago
Showa Day Friday, April 29, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Constitution Day Tuesday, May 3, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Greenery Day Wednesday, May 4, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Children's Day Thursday, May 5, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Marine Day Monday, July 18, 2022 Closed
2 weeks from now
Mountain Day Thursday, August 11, 2022 Closed
1 month from now
Old Age Day Monday, September 19, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Autumnal Equinox Friday, September 23, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Sports Day Monday, October 10, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Culture Day Thursday, November 3, 2022 Closed
4 months from now
Workers' Day Wednesday, November 23, 2022 Closed
5 months from now
Market Holiday Saturday, December 31, 2022 Closed
6 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Tokyo Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.