logo KRX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The South Korea Stock Exchange is closed eleven days and has one partial trading days in 2022. There are eleven holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide holiday data for the South Korea Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2026. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next South Korea Stock Exchange holiday?

The next South Korea Stock Exchange holiday is Korean New Year and will be observed on Monday, January 31, 2022 which is 2 weeks from now.

2022 South Korea Stock Exchange Market Holidays (12)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Monday, January 3, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00am - 3:30pm
2 weeks ago
Korean New Year Monday, January 31, 2022 Closed
2 weeks from now
Korean New Year Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Closed
2 weeks from now
Korean New Year Wednesday, February 2, 2022 Closed
2 weeks from now
Independence Day Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Closed
1 month from now
Children's Day Thursday, May 5, 2022 Closed
4 months from now
Memorial Day Monday, June 6, 2022 Closed
5 months from now
Liberation Day Monday, August 15, 2022 Closed
7 months from now
Chuseok Festivity Friday, September 9, 2022 Closed
8 months from now
Chuseok Festivity Monday, September 12, 2022 Closed
8 months from now
National Day Monday, October 3, 2022 Closed
9 months from now
New Year's Day Friday, December 30, 2022 Closed
11 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to South Korea Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.