logo KRX Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The South Korea Stock Exchange is closed fourteen days and has one partial trading days in 2020. There are two holiday occurrences remaining in 2020.

We can provide holiday data for the South Korea Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2022. However, only 2020 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next South Korea Stock Exchange holiday?

The next South Korea Stock Exchange holiday is Christmas and will be observed on Friday, December 25, 2020 which is 3 weeks from now.

2020 South Korea Stock Exchange Market Holidays (15)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Closed
11 months ago
Korean New Year Friday, January 24, 2020 Closed
10 months ago
Market Holiday Monday, January 27, 2020 Closed
10 months ago
Election Day Wednesday, April 15, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Vesak Day Thursday, April 30, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Labor Day Friday, May 1, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Children's Day Tuesday, May 5, 2020 Closed
6 months ago
Market Holiday Monday, August 17, 2020 Closed
3 months ago
Chuseok Festivity Wednesday, September 30, 2020 Closed
2 months ago
Chuseok Festivity Thursday, October 1, 2020 Closed
2 months ago
Chuseok Festivity Friday, October 2, 2020 Closed
2 months ago
Hangul Day Friday, October 9, 2020 Closed
1 month ago
Market Holiday Thursday, December 3, 2020 Open, 10:00am - 4:30pm
7 hours ago
Christmas Friday, December 25, 2020 Closed
3 weeks from now
New Year's Day Thursday, December 31, 2020 Closed
3 weeks from now
Back to South Korea Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top
Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.