logo NSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The India National Stock Exchange is closed twelve days in 2020. There are one holiday occurrences remaining in 2020.

We can provide holiday data for the India National Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2022. However, only 2020 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next India National Stock Exchange holiday?

The next India National Stock Exchange holiday is Christmas and will be observed on Friday, December 25, 2020 which is 3 weeks from now.

2020 India National Stock Exchange Market Holidays (12)

Holiday Date Status
Maha Shivratri Day Friday, February 21, 2020 Closed
9 months ago
Holi Tuesday, March 10, 2020 Closed
8 months ago
Ram Navami Thursday, April 2, 2020 Closed
8 months ago
Mahavir Jayanti Monday, April 6, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Maharashtra Day Friday, May 1, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Eid al-Fitr Monday, May 25, 2020 Closed
6 months ago
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Friday, October 2, 2020 Closed
2 months ago
Diwali Monday, November 16, 2020 Closed
2 weeks ago
Guru Nanak Jayanti Monday, November 30, 2020 Closed
2 days ago
Christmas Friday, December 25, 2020 Closed
3 weeks from now
Back to India National Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top
Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.