logo OMXH Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Helsinki Stock Exchange is closed ten days in 2020. There are three holiday occurrences remaining in 2020.

We can provide holiday data for the Helsinki Stock Exchange for all years from 2016 to 2022. However, only 2020 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next Helsinki Stock Exchange holiday?

The next Helsinki Stock Exchange holiday is Christmas and will be observed on Thursday, December 24, 2020 which is 3 weeks from now.

2020 Helsinki Stock Exchange Market Holidays (10)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Closed
11 months ago
Epiphany Monday, January 6, 2020 Closed
10 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Easter Monday, April 13, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Labor Day Friday, May 1, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Ascension Day Thursday, May 21, 2020 Closed
6 months ago
Midsummer Day Friday, June 19, 2020 Closed
5 months ago
Christmas Thursday, December 24, 2020 Closed
3 weeks from now
Christmas Friday, December 25, 2020 Closed
3 weeks from now
New Year's Day Thursday, December 31, 2020 Closed
4 weeks from now
Back to Helsinki Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top
Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.